Skip to product information
1 of 1


Toys in the Attic [Remastered] [LP]

Toys in the Attic [Remastered] [LP]

UPC: 887654861917

Format: LP

Regular price $27.95
Regular price Sale price $27.95
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Aerosmith: Steven Tyler (vocals, harmonica, keyboards, percussion); Joe Perry (acoustic guitar, slide guitar, percussion, background vocals); Tom Hamilton (guitar, bass); Brad Whitford (guitar); Joey Kramer (drums, percussion).
Additional personnel: Scott Cushnie (piano); Jay Messina (bass marimba).
Recorded at the Record Plant, New York, New York.
A truly inventive Aerosmith album, still suffused with a gloriously raspy sense of the blues, but quietly evocative in its timbre and approach. It showed Tyler working out lyrics that were so much more than simple cars and girls fodder, 'Adam's Apple' theorizing that creation could quite possibly have occurred with an alien mothership landing on earth and setting the wheels of the human race in motion. 'Sweet Emotion' throbbed slowly into life, 'Big Ten Inch Record', a salty R&B work-out, while 'You See Me Crying' was heightened and given body by a warm orchestration. A clear steeple of great work amid a skyline of repeating successes.


1 - Toys in the Attic
2 - Uncle Salty
3 - Adam's Apple
4 - Walk This Way
5 - Big Ten Inch Record
6 - Sweet Emotion
7 - No More No More
8 - Round and Round
9 - You See Me Crying