Skip to product information
1 of 1

La Dispute

Rooms of the House [LP]

Rooms of the House [LP]

UPC: 601091417113

Format: LP

Regular price $22.95
Regular price Sale price $22.95
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Rooms of the House is the third full-length album from Grand Rapids, Michigan-based post-hardcore group La Dispute. The band's style is unique in part due to lyricist/vocalist Jordan Dreyer's pictorial, poetic lyrics, which fade in and out from vivid spoken word imagery to pained emo screaming. The album was co-produced by Philadelphia multi-genre producer Will Yip and represents one of the first releases on the band's own Better Living label, following a series of label changes on previous albums. Throughout the album, Dreyer paints intricate lyrical pictures of both nightmarish stream-of-consciousness images and banal everyday life as the band explodes behind his strange, often painful stories. ~ Fred Thomas


1 - Hudsonville MI 1956
2 - First Reactions After Falling Through the Ice
3 - Woman (In Mirror)
4 - Scenes From Highways 1981-2009
5 - For Mayor in Splitsville
6 - 35
7 - Stay Happy There
8 - Child We Lost 1963
9 - Woman (Reading)
10 - Extraordinary Dinner Party
11 - Objects in Spaceterenberg