Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Beatles

Please Please Me [LP Remaster]

Please Please Me [LP Remaster]

UPC: 094638241614

Format: LP

Regular price $33.95
Regular price Sale price $33.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 2 and 3 business days after order placement.

View full details
The Beatles: George Harrison (vocals, guitar); John Lennon (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Paul McCartney (vocals, bass); Ringo Starr (vocals, drums).
Recorded at Abbey Road Studios, London, England. "Love Me Do" and "P.S. I Love You" were recorded in September 1962. The other 12 tracks were recorded on February 11, 1963 ("Twist And Shout" was the last song to be recorded).
Includes liner notes by Tony Barrow.
Recorded in between a cup of tea and a cigarette, this album is raw yet dazzling. Here were four lads, highly experienced on stage, but with little or no idea of what a recording studio was like. They were subtly marshalled by the much-respected George Martin to deliver an entire album that was exactly what the fans wanted, but was still a surprise. Things were never as simple as this again, yet the genius is there. Examples are Lennon's unmatchable rasping on "Twist And Shout," McCartney's graceful ease in singing "I Saw Her Standing There," Harrison's sparse but definite Gretsch chords, and Starr's ace vocal on "Boys."


1 - I Saw Her Standing There
2 - Misery
3 - Anna (Go to Him)
4 - Chains
5 - Boys
6 - Ask Me Why
7 - Please Please Me
8 - Love Me Do
9 - P.S. I Love You
10 - Baby It's You
11 - Do You Want To Know a Secret
12 - Taste of Honey
13 - There's a Place
14 - Twist and Shout