Skip to product information
1 of 1


Next [Solid White LP] [Rocktober 2018 Exclusive]

Next [Solid White LP] [Rocktober 2018 Exclusive]

UPC: 4050538348194

Format: LP

Regular price $15.95
Regular price Sale price $15.95
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Alternative metal outfit Sevendust weathered the departure of their founding guitarist and a label change before releasing NEXT in 2005, but the changes haven't affected the band's take on hardcore riffage, thunderous rhythms, and alternately soulful and screamo vocals courtesy of frontman Lajon Witherspoon.
Witherspoon, one of the group's most distinguishing features, can make his voice soar and slide, at times recalling Mike Patton, and then turn around to sound like the most ferocious of hardcore growlers. NEXT also broadens the band's stylistic palette by adding electronic balladry ("This Life") and the occasional surprisingly melodic chorus ("Desertion"), while never losing sight of the razory, metallic edge on which the group's sound is built.


1 - Hero
2 - Ugly
3 - Pieces
4 - Silence
5 - This Life
6 - Failure
7 - See and Believe
8 - Last Song
9 - Desertion
10 - Never
11 - Shadows in Red