Skip to product information
1 of 1

Children of Bodom

Blooddrunk [Limited Edition]

Blooddrunk [Limited Edition]

UPC: 602517881358

Format: LP

Regular price $27.95
Regular price Sale price $27.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
Children of Bodom: Alexi Laiho (vocals, guitar); Roope Latvala (guitar); Janne Warman (keyboards); Henkka T Blacksmith (bass guitar); Jaska Raatikainen (drums).
With a style that splits the difference between Scandinavian death metal ferocity and classic British power metal, Finland's Children of Bodom draw strength from every color in the metal spectrum. BLOODDRUNK can be as vicious and terrifying as the title would imply, but it can also be as exhilarating and anthemic as Iron Maiden. Punctuating their dizzying guitar leads with splashes of melodic synth tones, the Children add yet another layer to BLOODDRUNK'S overall sonic palate, lending a depth too often absent in this kind of album. "Lobodomy" has frantically paced riffs spilling out until they hit a pool of cool, eerie keys that tempers the madness, and "Done With Everything, Die With Nothing" features a stately, Maiden-esque knot of guitar that resolves itself into a breakaway run. BLOODDRUNK'S title makes it sound like all-out darkness, but these guys are having too much fun playing with the blood for that.


1 - Hellhounds on My Trail
2 - Blooddrunk
3 - Lobodomy
4 - One Day You Will Cry
5 - Smile Pretty For the Devil
6 - Tie My Rope
7 - Done With Everything, Die For Nothing
8 - Banned From Heaven
9 - Roadkill Morning
10 - (Hidden Track)