Skip to product information
1 of 1


Angry Young Them [Two-LP]

Angry Young Them [Two-LP]

UPC: 888751607118

Format: LP (2 disc)

Regular price $28.95
Regular price Sale price $28.95
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Personnel includes: Van Morrison (vocals, harmonica); Billy Harrison (guitar); Eric Wiksen (keyboards); Alan Henderson (bass); Ronnie Millings (drums).
Producers: Tommy Scott, Philip Solomon, Bert Berns, Dick Rowe.
Decca's willingness to release a full-length Them album was conditioned upon the breakthrough success of the band's third single, "Here Comes the Night." It was not, however, the practice in Britain at the time to put hit singles on albums, so this 14-track LP does not include that song. It does, however, contain six songs written by lead vocalist Van Morrison, including the immortal "Gloria" and "Mystic Eyes," which became a chart single in the U.S., plus some well-played R&B covers. Because of an annotation on the back of the LP, this album is sometimes referred to as The Angry Young Them, although its official title is Them. ~ William Ruhlmann


Disc 1:
1 - Mystic Eyes [Mono Version]
2 - If You and I Could Be as Two [Mono Version]
3 - Little Girl [Short Version Mono]
4 - Just a Little Bit
5 - I Gave My Love a Diamond [Version 1 Mono]
6 - Gloria
7 - You Just Can't Win
Disc 2:
1 - Go on Home Baby [Mono Version]
2 - Don't Look Back [Mono Version]
3 - I Like it Like That [Mono Version]
4 - I'm Gonna Dress in Black [Version 2 Mono]
5 - Bright Lights; Big City
6 - My Little Baby [Mono Version]
7 - (Get Your Kicks On) Route 66 [Mono Version]