Skip to product information
1 of 1

DJ Krush



UPC: 8713748980801

Format: LP (4 disc)

Regular price $41.95
Regular price Sale price $41.95
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Personnel includes: DJ Krush, Black Thought, Zap Mama, Tunde Ayanyemi, PhonosycographDISK, Company Flow, Kazufumi Kodama, N'Dea Davenport, Boss The MC, Ahmir "?uestlove" Thompson, Kukoo Da Baga Bonez, Sunja Lee.
Japanese electronica artist DJ Krush turned in one of his most consistent releases with 2001's ZEN. Specializing in mid-tempo instrumental hip-hop, with layers of textured noise and ambient breakbeats, Krush is the sort of DJ who can create a whole universe on his own. But ZEN boasts no shortage of guest collaborations. ?uestlove and Black Thought from the Roots, Zap Mama, Company Flow, and percussionist Tunde Ayanyemi all make an appearance, and Krush does a magnificent job of blending the electronic and organic elements into a fresh, postmodern listening experience.


Disc 1:
1 - Song 1
2 - Zen Approach
3 - Danger Of Love
Disc 2:
1 - Sonic Traveller
2 - Duck Chase
3 - Vision of Art
Disc 3:
1 - Day's End
2 - White Grace
3 - Candle Chant (A Tribute)
Disc 4:
1 - Endless Railway
2 - Whut'z Da Solution
3 - Paradise Bird Theorie