Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Subways

Young for Eternity

Young for Eternity

UPC: 4050538441567

Format: LP

Regular price $18.95
Regular price Sale price $18.95
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
England's the Subways mine the indie punk-pop sound as well as any of their mid-2000s contemporaries. The trio--composed of brothers Billy Lunn (guitar/vocals) and Josh Morgan (drums), with childhood friend Charlotte Cooper on bass--marry a brash, punk-inspired edge with melodic hooks on their 2006 debut YOUNG FOR ETERNITY.
The album's title is appropriate for encapsulating tunes such as "Rock & Roll Queen" and "Oh Yeah," which telegraph the feeling of being a 17-year-old rock & roller with their crunching riffs and thunderous rhythms. But the Subways balance their reckless abandon with a keen sense of melody, as heard on the retro-flavored, acoustic guitar-based "Mary." In fact, much of YOUNG FOR ETERNITY sounds like a catalogue of youth trends from the '60s, '70s, and '90s--with sunshine pop, glam, punk, grunge, and garage revival all blended into one exuberant package.


1 - I Want to Hear What You Have Got to Say
2 - Holiday
3 - Rock & Roll Queen
4 - Mary
5 - Young for Eternity
6 - Lines of Light
7 - Oh Yeah
8 - City Pavement
9 - No Goodbyes
10 - With You
11 - She Sun
12 - Somewhere
13 - At 1AM