Skip to product information
1 of 1

Pavement (Indie Rock)

Wowee Zowee

Wowee Zowee

UPC: 744861013006

Format: LP (2 disc)

Regular price $35.95
Regular price Sale price $35.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
Pavement: Stephen Malkmus, Robert Nastanovich, Spiral Stairs, Steve West, Mark Ibold.
Additional personnel: Doug Easley (pedal steel); Sibel Firat (cello); A. Firat.
Engineers: Doug Easley, Davis McCain, Mark Venezia.
Recorded at Easley Studios, Memphis, Tennessee in November 1994 and in Random Falls, New York in February 1995.
Pavement's third full-length, WOWEE ZOWEE, split the difference between the wry lo-fi art-pop of their 1992 debut, SLANTED AND ENCHANTED, and that album's more polished follow-up, CROOKED RAIN CROOKED RAIN. In 2006, Matador Records gave WOWEE ZOWEE the deluxe treatment, adding an additional 30 tracks--including an entire second CD of b-sides, radio sessions, compilation tracks, and live cuts--and an extensive booklet with photos and liner notes. The deluxe "Sordid Sentinels" edition captures Pavement in their prime as players and at their most progressive as artists, making this reissue a must-have for fans and a nice bonus for those who missed the album the first time around.


Disc 1:
1 - We Dance
2 - Rattled By the Rush
3 - Black Out
4 - Brinx Job
5 - Grounded
6 - Serpentine Pad
7 - Motion Suggests
8 - Father To a Sister of Thought
9 - Extradition
10 - Best Friends Arm
11 - Grave Architecture
12 - AT&T
Disc 2:
1 - Flux = Rad
2 - Fight This Generation
3 - Kennel District
4 - Pueblo
5 - Half a Canyon
6 - Western Homes