Skip to product information
1 of 1




UPC: 5016025310258

Format: LP

Regular price $31.95
Regular price Sale price $31.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship 3 business days after order placement.

View full details
Erasure: Andy Bell (vocals); Vince Clarke (various instruments).
Originally, Erasure's first album was to have had a number of different singers, a conceit keyboardist-songwriter Vince Clarke had taken from his previous project, the Assembly. However, previously unknown singer Andy Bell was such a perfect foil for Clarke that he quickly became a full partner in the band. Breaking with the tradition of Clarke's earlier bands, Depeche Mode and Yaz, where Clarke had been the sole songwriter, Bell co-wrote most of WONDERLAND.
The album is the template for the next several Erasure releases, matching the Hi-NRG dance of "Push Me Shove Me" to the quiet lyricism of "Oh L'Amour." Bell's lyrics betray a sense of emotional turmoil, especially on "Say What," that never becomes histrionic. The album contains two instant Erasure classics, "Who Needs Love Like That," and "My Heart...So Blue." In what would quickly become an Erasure tradition, the CD contains two bonus remixes.


1 - Who Needs Love Like That
2 - Reunion
3 - Cry So Easy
4 - Push Me Shove Me
5 - Heavenly Action
6 - Say What
7 - Love is a Loser
8 - Senseless
9 - My Heart... So Blue
10 - Oh l'Amour
11 - Pistol