Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bill Kirchen/Bill Kirchen & Too Much Fun

Tombstone Every Mile

Tombstone Every Mile

UPC: 5052442013174

Format: LP

Regular price $28.95
Regular price Sale price $28.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship 3 business days after order placement.

View full details
Bill Kirchen is a former member of Commander Cody's Lost Planet Airmen.
Personnel includes: Bill Kirchen (guitar); Buddy Charleton (steel guitar); Jeff Sarli (bass); Dave Elliot (drums).
TOMBSTONE EVERY MILE is another solid album from Bill Kirchen. This trio of guitarist and singer Kirchen, drummer Dave Elliott, and bass player Jeff Sarli has been working together long enough to fully understand the dynamics of ensemble playing. This is a true three-piece combo, not simply a guitarist backed by a rhythm section. Kirchen first gained notoriety as the original guitarist for Commander Cody & His Lost Planet Airmen. Subsequent session and touring work with the likes of Nick Lowe further developed his ear for great songs. While other releases by Kirchen feature his own solid and honest songwriting, this set is almost all covers. TOMBSTONE EVERY MILE makes clear that Kirchen is as talented an interpretive singer as he is a guitarist. Included in the 13 songs is a fine version of "Without Love," by one of his musical compatriots, the aforementioned Nick Lowe.