Skip to product information
1 of 1

Eva Cassidy

Time After Time [180g Vinyl]

Time After Time [180g Vinyl]

UPC: 739341017384

Format: LP

Regular price $33.95
Regular price Sale price $33.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 2 and 3 business days after order placement.

View full details
Eva Cassidy Band: Eva Cassidy (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars); Keith Grimes (electric guitar); Lenny Williams (piano); Chris Biondo (bass); Raice McLeod (drums).
Additional personnel: Roger Henderson, Andrew Hernandez, Alan Day, Steve Digman (guitar); Dan Cassidy (violin); Joanne Opegnorth, Uri Wassertzug, Mark Evans, Carole Evans, Edgardo Malaga Jr (strings); Michael Finnigan (Hammond B-3 organ); Jimmy Haslip (bass).
Producers: Chris Biondo, Lenny Williams, Steve Digman, Bill Straw, Roger Henderson.
Engineers: Chris Biondo, Ned Judy.
Principally recorded at The Maryland Inn, Annapolis, Maryland. Includes liner notes by Kevin Howlett.
As is so often the case, the talents of singer Eva Cassidy did note come to public attention until after her death. Cassidy died at a mere 33 years of age in 1996, and up until then she'd only been known in the local music scene of Washington D.C. Subsequently, a word-of-mouth groundswell earned her posthumous popularity in England, which then wafted back over to the U.S. TIME AFTER TIME is a good introduction to Cassidy's work. More an interpreter than a writer, Cassidy completely inhabits everything from Simon & Garfunkel's folky ballad "Kathy's Song" to Joni Mitchell's hippie anthem "Woodstock" and Bill Withers's brooding R&B classic "Ain't No Sunshine." Throughout the album, her singing is consistently both strong and reserved, betraying emotion without resorting to showy indulgence. An apt comparison might be an updated, American Sandy Denny, with whom Cassidy shares a special kind of quiet soul.


1 - Kathy's Song
2 - Ain't No Sunshine
3 - Letter
4 - At Last
5 - Time After Time
6 - I Wandered by a Brookside
7 - Penny to My Name
8 - I Wish I Was a Single Girl Again
9 - Easy Street Dream
10 - Anniversary Song
11 - Woodstock
12 - Way Beyond the Blue