Skip to product information
1 of 1

Michael Jackson

Thriller [25th Anniversary Edition LP]

Thriller [25th Anniversary Edition LP]

UPC: 886972334417

Format: LP (2 disc)

Regular price $39.95
Regular price Sale price $39.95
Sale Sold out

This item is in stock and will ship the next business day.

View full details
Personnel includes: Michael Jackson (vocals, percussion); Paul McCartney (vocals); Vincent Price (spoken vocals); Steve Lukather (guitar, bass); Eddie Van Halen, Dean Parks, Paul Jackson (guitar); Larry Williams (flute, saxophone); Jerry Hey (trumpet, flugelhorn); Bill Reichenbach (trombone); David Paich (piano, synthesizer); Greg Phillinganes (Fender Rhodes piano, synthesizer, programming); Steve Porcaro (synthesizer, programming); David Foster, Rod Temperton (synthesizer); Tom Bahler (Synclavier); Louis Johnson (bass); Ndugu Chancler, Jeff Porcaro (drums); Paulinho Da Costa (percussion); Brian Banks (programming); LaToya Jackson, Julia Waters, Maxine Waters, Oren Waters, Becky Lopez, Janet Jackson (background vocals).
Principally recorded at Westlake Audio, Los Angeles, California.
The finest example of perfect disco pop, and a record that should be prescribed to musical snobs and manic depressives. The album is a true ambassador of what pop music can be. Jackson whoops and dances through a suite of unforgettable melodies that should be danced to with a smile on your face. Each track offers at least one musical hook, whether it is the beauty of 'Human Nature' (who can resist the 'dada dada da da da') or the 'whoo whoo' of 'Billie Jean'. It's all too good.


Disc 1:
1 - Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'
2 - Baby Be Mine
3 - Girl Is Mine
4 - Thriller
5 - Beat It
6 - Billie Jean
7 - Human Nature
8 - P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)
9 - Lady in My Life
Disc 2:
1 - Vincent Price Excerpt From Thriller Voice-Over Session
2 - Girl Is Mine
3 - P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing) [Remix]
4 - Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'
5 - Beat It
6 - Billie Jean
7 - For All Time