Skip to product information
1 of 1

Original Soundtrack

Thin Line Between Love and Hate

Thin Line Between Love and Hate

UPC: 093624899570

Format: LP (2 disc)

Regular price $37.95
Regular price Sale price $37.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
Producers include: Snoop Doggy Dogg, LT Hutton, Roger Troutman, Somethin' For The People, R. Kelly.
Engineers: Dave Aron, Lester Troutman, Stephen George.
As soundtracks go, this is a great one for R & B fans. H-Town are here, as is Tevin Campbell and Luniz, and all are in fine form. R. Kelly shows up big with "Freak Tonight," a definitive piece of Kelly-style soul, with a refreshingly minimalist approach--just the groove (a reggae-tinged, mechanical pulse) and Kelly, going through his usual vocal gyrations. The result is a slow number, tailor-made for a slow grind. Other highlights include Ganjah K playing around with Al Green's masterpiece "Love And Happiness," in the course of "Love Got My Mind Trippin." They cop the chorus from Rev. Al, then loop it around a spoken morsel of hip-hop flavor. The result is suprisingly haunting, indeed a compelling piece of music. Drawz' "Thin Line" is pure, hypnotic, and straight outta the hip-hop slow jam recipe book. Grouped together, the songs form a good collection, with a few real gems.


Disc 1:
1 - Beware of My Crew
2 - Thin Line Between Love & Hate
3 - Damned If I Do
4 - Freak Tonight
5 - I Don't Hang
6 - Love Got My Mind Trippin'
7 - Ring My Bell
8 - Playa Fo Real
Disc 2:
1 - Chocolate City
2 - Thin Line
3 - It's Ladies Night at Chocolate City
4 - Knocks Me off My Feet
5 - Let's Stay Together
6 - Come Over
7 - Way Back When