Skip to product information
1 of 1


Last Command

Last Command

UPC: 636551596718

Format: LP

Regular price $35.95
Regular price Sale price $35.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 6 business days after order placement.

View full details
Also available in a 3-pack with W.A.S.P. and THE HEADLESS CHILDREN.
W.A.S.P.: Randy Piper (vocals, guitar); Blackie Lawless (vocals, bass); Steve Riley (vocals, drums); Chris Holmes (guitar).
Additional personnel: Carlos Cavazo, Chuck Wright (background vocals).
Recorded at The Pasha Music House, Hollywood, California.
W.A.S.P.'s second full-length release, THE LAST COMMAND, showed that leader/principal songwriter Blackie Lawless was attempting to write better songs. While some of the tracks still contain the gross-out element that made the band's debut a success, Lawless wanted the public to start taking his band more seriously, and not focus so much on W.A.S.P.'s stage antics. Though THE LAST COMMAND is not as challenging as such future albums as THE HEADLESS CHILDREN and THE CRIMSON IDOL would be, 1985's THE LAST COMMAND contained several tracks that would become concert staples for years to come.
Two of the album's best-known tracks remain "Wild Child" and "Blind in Texas," along with the not-so-subtly-titled "Ballcrusher" and "Jack Action." The late-'90s CD reissue this hit album includes several bonus cuts and live takes of "Animal (F**k Like a Beast)" and others.


1 - Wild Child
2 - Ballcrusher
3 - Fistful of Diamonds
4 - Jack Action
5 - Widowmaker
6 - Blind in Texas
7 - Cries in the Night
8 - Last Command
9 - Running Wild in the Streets
10 - Sex Drive