Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Brian Jonestown Massacre

Brian Jonestown Massacre

Brian Jonestown Massacre

UPC: 5055869543224

Format: LP

Regular price $25.95
Regular price Sale price $25.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
This 45 rpm, 12" EP is made up of six selections and one alternate version. Only one of these cuts (and its alternate version) is unreleased. Four of the others ("LOVE," "Nothing to Lose," "It's Summer," and "I've Been Waiting") were originally released on TVT's Strung Out In Heaven. Another track, "The Devil May Care (Mom & Dad Don't"), is from Give It Back (Bomp!). The titles of these source albums are good descriptions of the BJM sound. Sedate, dense, swirling, '60s British psych-rock asks for a room of covered windows and cloying incense. BJM strives to give back to the listener such rich and evocative arrangements now three decades gone. Unique to this release is an alternate version of "I've Been Waiting" -- stripped of much instrumentation and given dry guitar and drums with the drone of a pump organ in the background, this version is in the spirit of the Pink Floyd-inspired '60s Harvest label sound. ~ Tom Schulte


1 - Drained
2 - Tombes Oubliées
3 - My Mind Is Filled With Stuff
4 - Cannot Be Saved
5 - Word
6 - We Never Had a Chance
7 - Too Sad to Tell You
8 - Remember Me This
9 - What Can I Say