Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Beatles

Revolver [Remastered] [LP]

Revolver [Remastered] [LP]

UPC: 094638241713

Format: LP

Regular price $34.95
Regular price Sale price $34.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 9 business days after order placement.

View full details
The Beatles: George Harrison (vocals, guitar, sitar); Paul McCartney (vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards, bass); John Lennon (vocals, guitar); Ringo Starr (vocals, drums).
Additional personnel includes: Alan Civil (French horn); Anil Bhagwat (tabla); Brian Jones (background vocals).
Arguably the first psychedelic rock album, REVOLVER was praised for its musical experimentation--the Indian sounds of "Love You To," the Motown-inspired "Got To Get You Into My Life," the backwards guitar in "I'm Only Sleeping." "Tomorrow Never Knows" was the most radical departure from previous Beatles' recordings for its skeletal bass/drums propulsion enhanced only with tape loops (contributed by all four Beatles and added in the mix-down process), more backwards guitar, and an eerie John Lennon vocal.
Still, the Beatles' experimentation grew out of their songwriting, which had matured beyond formula pop. "Tomorrow Never Knows" was inspired by the Tibetan Book of the Dead, Harrison's "Taxman" was a bitter diatribe, and McCartney's "Eleanor Rigby" was a bleak portrait of loneliness. Balanced with upbeat songs like "Good Day Sunshine" and "Yellow Submarine," REVOLVER proved The Beatles were not mere pop stars, but musical artists in search of new sounds and ideas.


1 - Taxman
2 - Eleanor Rigby
3 - I'm Only Sleeping
4 - Love You To
5 - Here, There and Everywhere
6 - Yellow Submarine
7 - She Said She Said
8 - Good Day Sunshine
9 - And Your Bird Can Sing
10 - For No One
11 - Doctor Robert
12 - I Want to Tell You
13 - Got to Get You Into My Life
14 - Tomorrow Never Knows