Skip to product information
1 of 1

Jamey Johnson

That Lonesome Song

That Lonesome Song

UPC: 602517966468

Format: LP

Regular price $38.95
Regular price Sale price $38.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
Jamey Johnson is a successful songwriter on Nashville's Music Row, who has authored hits by George Strait and Trace Adkins. THAT LONESOME SONG, Johnson's debut album as a performer, is a happy throwback to the outlaw country of the 1970s, with Johnson's gruff, character-filled vocals surrounded by a small, rocking combo including pedal steel, organ, and fiddles. Rather than the polished soft rock of so much contemporary Nashville product, THAT LONESOME SONG is a rough and ready honky-tonk album that compares favorably to Waylon Jennings and early Steve Earle. Highlights include "Mowin' Down the Roses" and the celebratory "Between Jennings and Jones."


1 - Released
2 - High Cost Of Living
3 - Angel
4 - Place Out On The Ocean
5 - Mowin' Down The Roses
6 - Door Is Always Open
7 - Mary Go Round
8 - In Color
9 - Last Cowboy
10 - That Lonesome Song
11 - Dreaming My Dreams
12 - Women
13 - Stars In Alabama
14 - Between Jennings and Jones