Skip to product information
1 of 1


Sound of White Noise

Sound of White Noise

UPC: 020286233282

Format: LP

Regular price $35.95
Regular price Sale price $35.95
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
The 2001 edition of SOUND OF WHITE NOISE contains 4 bonus tracks.
Anthrax: John Bush (vocals); Scott Ian (guitar, 6-string bass, background vocals); Dan Spitz (guitar); Frank Bello (4-, 6- & 12-string basses, background vocals); Charlie Benante (drums).
Additional personnel: Vincent Bell (guitar); Angelo Badalamenti, Kenny Landrum (synthesizer); Terminator X (scratches).
Includes liner notes by Anthrax.
Digitally remastered by Eddie Schreyer (Oasis Mastering, Studio City, California).
After signing a lucrative deal with Elektra in the early '90s, Anthrax surprised the heavy-metal community by sacking longtime frontman Joey Belladonna. His replacement, ex-Armored Saint singer John Bush, was more of a metal shouter than Belladonna (who was from the Journey/Steve Perry school of singing), as evidenced by the lineup's first album together, 1993's SOUND OF WHITE NOISE. Longtime fans embraced the new Anthrax immediately, helping make SOUND OF WHITE NOISE the band's highest-charting album ever. Tracks such as "Only," "Hy Pro Glo," and "Black Lodge" became staples on MTV's "Headbanger's Ball" program, while such other selections as "Potters Field" and "1,000 Points of Hate" are just as intense.