Skip to product information
1 of 1

Doom (MF Doom)/NehruvianDOOM/Bishop Nehru

Sound of the Son [LP]

Sound of the Son [LP]

UPC: 878390002733

Format: LP

Regular price $25.95
Regular price Sale price $25.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
For NehruvianDOOM, impressed mentor (MF Doom) meets talented newcomer with a jones for the old boom-bap (Bishop Nehru) and a project is born, although maybe not fully launched. Sound of the Son is too short to consider fleshed-out as it runs eight tracks without the trippy intro, and oddly enough, when young wordsmith Nehru gets in reflective story mode ("So Alone," "Coming for You"), producer Doom cuts the power before these tracks cross the three-minute mark. Still, his productions are more beautifully broken than previously, and with the aptly titled "Great Things," he's reached a new pop plateau with one of his most sunshine-bright beats to date. The chemistry is way above a mash-up, and this May/December posse is certainly an interesting mix; just don't expect a Madvillain-sized sense of purpose from this short and sweet blast. ~ David Jeffries


1 - First Day of Class
2 - Om
3 - Mean the Most
4 - So Alone
5 - Darkness (HBU)
6 - Coming for You
7 - Caskets
8 - Great Things
9 - Disastrous