Skip to product information
1 of 1

Land of Talk

Some Are Lakes

Some Are Lakes

UPC: 648401012613

Format: LP

Regular price $28.95
Regular price Sale price $28.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship 3 business days after order placement.

View full details
The second album by indie rockers Land of Talk is a compelling set of slow to mid-tempo tunes suffused with layers of hazy guitars and topped by Elizabeth Powell's homespun, careworn vocals. Powell has a bit of a countrified twang to her voice, but the laid-back shimmer of songs like "Death By Fire" and the title track owes more to Yo La Tengo or Galaxie 500 than the alt-country scene.


1 - Yuppy Flu
2 - Death By Fire
3 - Man Who Breaks Things (Dark Shuffle)
4 - Some Are Lakes
5 - Give Me Back My Heart Attack
6 - It's Okay
7 - Young Bridge
8 - Corner Phone
9 - Got A Call
10 - Troubled