Skip to product information
1 of 1

Original Soundtrack

Sleeping Beauty [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] [Picture Disc]

Sleeping Beauty [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] [Picture Disc]

UPC: 050087323554

Format: Picture Disc

Regular price $28.95
Regular price Sale price $28.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
Recorded in 1958. Includes liner notes by Paula Sigman and Randy Thornton.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Recorded in 1958.
Celebrating the film's 50th Anniversary, Walt Disney Records presents the newly remastered soundtrack of SLEEPING BEAUTY. Taking its inspiration from the classic fairy tale, the music for SLEEPING BEAUTY was largely influenced by the Tchaikovsky opera of the same name, and was nominated for both a Grammy and an Academy Award. Scored by Disney stalwart George Bruns (101 DALMATIANS, THE LOVE BUG, THE SWORD IN THE STONE) and performed by the Berlin Symphony Orchestra, SLEEPING BEAUTY perfectly exemplifies the pageantry and magic Disney brought to kids (and their parents) the world over.


1 - Main Title (Once upon a Dream)
2 - Hail to the Princess Aurora
3 - Gifts of Beauty and Song/Maleficent Appears/True Love Conquers All
4 - Blue Bird/I Wonder
5 - Woodland Symphony/Once Upon a Dream
6 - Three Good Fairies (Sing a Smiling Song)
7 - Skumps
8 - Maleficent's Evil Spell
9 - Sleeping Beauty
10 - Fairies to the Rescue/Bacchanal
11 - Prince Dreams of Sleeping Beauty (Love Theme)
12 - Battle with the Forces of Evil/Awakening/Finale