Skip to product information
1 of 1

Crazy Horse/Neil Young

Rust Never Sleeps

Rust Never Sleeps

UPC: 093624917571

Format: LP

Regular price $29.95
Regular price Sale price $29.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship 3 business days after order placement.

View full details
Neil Young & Crazy Horse: Neil Young (guitar, vocals, keyboards, harmonica); Frank Sampedro (guitar, keyboards); Billy Talbot (bass); Ralph Molina (drums).
Filmed at the Cow Palace, San Francisco, California.
As far as pure songcraft goes, it's hard to beat this 1979 offering from Neil Young and Crazy Horse. By the end of the '90s, Young, Talbot, Molina, and Sampredo had refined their crushing sonic assault to the extent that they could bludgeon the listener with Wagnerian riffs and rhythms (the entropy hymn "Hey Hey, My My") or provide just enough grit to keep Young's far-out lyrics from ascending into the stratosphere ("Ride My Llama"). Songwise, RUST is a schizophrenic album. Young moves from the brilliant surrealist imagery of "Pocahontas," with its evocation of "Marlon Brando, Pocahontas and me," to the sharp narrative perspective of the equally transcendent "Powderfinger" and the good-humored social commentary of "Welfare Mothers."


1 - My My, Hey Hey (Out of the Blue)
2 - Thrasher
3 - Ride y Llama
4 - Pocahontas
5 - Sail Away
6 - Powderfinger
7 - Welfare Mothers
8 - Sedan Delivery
9 - Hey Hey, My My (Into the Black)