Skip to product information
1 of 1

Big Star

Radio City

Radio City

UPC: 888072096523

Format: LP

Regular price $35.95
Regular price Sale price $35.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship 3 business days after order placement.

View full details
Largely lacking co-leader Chris Bell, Big Star's second album also lacked something of the pop sweetness (especially the harmonies) of #1 Record. What it possessed was Alex Chilton's urgency (sometimes desperation) on songs that made his case as a genuine rock & roll eccentric. If #1 Record had a certain pop perfection that brought everything together, Radio City was the sound of everything falling apart, which proved at least as compelling. ~ William Ruhlmann


1 - O, My Soul
2 - Life Is White
3 - Way Out West
4 - What's Goin' Ahn
5 - You Get What You Deserve
6 - Mod Lang
7 - Back of a Car
8 - Daisy Glaze
9 - She's a Mover
10 - September Gurls
11 - Morpha Too
12 - I'm in Love With a Girl