Skip to product information
1 of 1


Psycho Circus

Psycho Circus

UPC: 602537715527

Format: LP

Regular price $29.95
Regular price Sale price $29.95
Sale Sold out

This item is in stock and will ship the next business day.

View full details
PSYCHO CIRCUS is an Enhanced CD containing both a full audio program as well as multimedia computer files.
Kiss: Paul Stanley, Ace Frehley (vocals, guitar); Gene Simmons (vocals, bass); Peter Criss (vocals, drums).
Recorded at A&M Studios & One On One Studios, New York, New York.
"Psycho Circus" was nominated for the 1999 Grammy Award for Best Hard Rock Performance.
Kiss: Paul Stanley, Gene Simmons, Ace Frehley, Peter Criss.
It's 1978 all over again! Comeback kings Kiss reunite the original lineup for their first album in 19 years, and it's as if time had not moved. Following a mega-successful tour in 1996, the grease-painted warriors give the Kiss army something to sink its teeth into. But rather than copy its past, the album is more of a continuation. From the power chords of the opening title track, the listener is drawn into this R&R Barnum and Bailey world. Keeping things current are "Within," a Gene Simmons track left over from 1997's CARNIVAL OF SOULS, and "Dreamin," co-written by Bruce Kulick (from the CARNIVAL era lineup).
The rest of the songs are direct descendants of Kiss circa '75-'79. "Into The Void" features a stellar Ace Frehley guitar solo in a track reminiscent of "Rocket Ride." "I Finally Found My Way" is a touching Peter Criss ballad that resembles "Beth" and "Journey Of 1,000 Years" holds up to "Great Expectations." The band is tight and the album leans toward good-time hard rock anthems that stress unity with their fans. PSYCHO CIRCUS continues the grand tradition of this innovative rock group that has sold over 75 million albums and shows no signs of stopping.


1 - Psycho Circus
2 - Within
3 - I Pledge Allegiance to the State of Rock & Roll
4 - Into the Void
5 - We Are One
6 - You Wanted the Best
7 - Raise Your Glasses
8 - I Finally Found My Way
9 - Dreamin'
10 - Journey of 1,000 Years