Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Black Angels



UPC: 826853001816

Format: LP

Regular price $40.95
Regular price Sale price $40.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship 3 business days after order placement.

View full details
The Black Angels got their name from a Velvet Underground song, which is a hint that their influences lie on the darker side of the '60s, in the ominous intensity of the Velvets, Doors, et al. Combining all that with a touch of Spacemen 3 shoegaze, they turned out their debut album, PASSOVER, which brims with heady drones, driving minimalist riffs, and a feeling that something disturbing and slightly supernatural is being concocted right under one's nose.


1 - Young Men Dead
2 - First Vietnamese War
3 - Sniper at the Gates of Heaven
4 - Prodigal Sun
5 - Black Grease
6 - Manipulation
7 - Empire
8 - Better Off Alone
9 - Bloodhounds on My Trail
10 - Call to Arms