Skip to product information
1 of 1

Natalie Merchant

Paradise Is There: The New Tigerlily Recordings [LP]

Paradise Is There: The New Tigerlily Recordings [LP]

UPC: 075597950175

Format: LP (2 disc)

Regular price $45.95
Regular price Sale price $45.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
As its title suggests, Paradise Is There: The New Tigerlily Recordings is made up of completely new versions of the songs that comprised Natalie Merchant's 1995 debut solo effort, Tigerlily, which went on to sell over five-million copies globally. Merchant self-produced these new recordings. The arrangements offer portraits of the songs' natural evolution after two decades of live performances (several remain at the core of her concert appearances). Merchant is joined by her longtime live ensemble (including drummer Allison Miller), a string quartet, and backing vocalists Simi Stone, Gail Ann Dorsey, and Elizabeth Mitchell. The album is accompanied by a documentary DVD that features live performances, interviews, and archival footage that underscore the legacy and continuing influence of Tigerlily on fans, musicians, and friends. ~ Thom Jurek


Disc 1:
1 - San Andreas Fault
2 - Beloved Wife
3 - Carnival
4 - River
5 - Letter
6 - Where I Go
Disc 2:
1 - I May Know the Word
2 - Seven Years
3 - Cowboy Romance
4 - Jealousy
5 - Wonder