Skip to product information
1 of 1

Dennis Wilson (Beach Boys)

Pacific Ocean Blue

Pacific Ocean Blue

UPC: 886977316913

Format: LP

Regular price $37.95
Regular price Sale price $37.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 2 and 3 business days after order placement.

View full details
Though largely ignored upon its original release in 1977, and previously available on CD for a very brief time in the early 1990s, the sole solo album released by Beach Boys drummer Dennis Wilson in his lifetime has long been considered a lost masterpiece. PACIFIC OCEAN BLUE could not be further from the surf and sand, cars and girls world of the Beach Boys' early hits. In its mix of lavish orchestrations, funereal tempos, and haunted, often depressing lyrics, PACIFIC OCEAN BLUE sounds like the spiritual heir not only of PET SOUNDS, but of Neil Young's TONIGHT'S THE NIGHT. The two-disc reissue contains outtakes from this album's sesssions as well as the entirety of Wilson's never-released second solo album, written and recorded in 1978 and '79.


1 - River Song
2 - What's Wrong
3 - Moonshine
4 - Friday Night
5 - Dreamer
6 - Thoughts Of You
7 - Time
8 - You And I
9 - Pacific Ocean Blue
10 - Farewell My Friend
11 - Rainbows
12 - End Of The Show