Skip to product information
1 of 1




UPC: 5414939852510

Format: LP (2 disc)

Regular price $26.95
Regular price Sale price $26.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Includes liner notes by Steffan Chirazi.
OVERKILL stands as one of Motorhead's greatest albums, an all-time heavy metal classic. After creating a buzz amongst British headbangers with their 1977 self-titled album, Motorhead began seriously assaulting the U.K. charts with this breakout sophomore hit, which was produced by the Rolling Stones' former knob-twiddler Jimmy Miller.
The songwriting and musical direction had become stronger and more focused, as evidenced by such raucous Motorhead classics as the title track, "Stay Clean," "Capricorn," "No Class," and the epic "Metropolis." OVERKILL began a string of hit European albums for the band, which would include such future metal gems as BOMBER, ACE OF SPADES, and NO SLEEP 'TIL HAMMERSMITH.


Disc 1:
1 - Overkill
2 - Stay Clean
3 - (I Won’t) Pay Your Price
4 - I’ll Be Your Sister
5 - Capricorn
Disc 2:
1 - No Class
2 - Damage Case
3 - Tear Ya Down
4 - Metropolis
5 - Limb From Limb