Skip to product information
1 of 1

Britney Spears

Oops!...I Did It Again

Oops!...I Did It Again

UPC: 194397532111

Format: LP

Regular price $29.95
Regular price Sale price $29.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 6 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel includes: Britney Spears (vocals); Paul Umbach (acoustic & electric guitars, keyboards, background vocals); Larry "Rock" Campbell (guitar, bass, programming); Esborn Ohrwall, Johan Carlberg, Michael Thompson, Terry Mettam (guitar); Gloria Agostini (harp); Max Martin (keyboards, programming, background vocals); Kristian Lundin, Jake, Rami, Per Magnusson, David Kruger, Robert "Esmail" Jazayeri (keyboards, programming); Kent Wood (keyboards); Thomas Lindberg (bass); Nana Hedin, Darryl Anthony, LeDon Bishop, Jeanette Olsson, Nina Woodford, Jeanette Soderholm, Nikki Gregoroff, Anders Von Hofsten (background vocals).
Producers include: Steve Lunt, Larry "Rock" Campbell, Timmy Allen, Max Martin, Rami.
Engineers include: John Amatiello, Harvey Mason, Jr., Rodney Jerkins.
OOPS!... I DID IT AGAIN was nominated for the 2001 Grammy Award for Best Pop Vocal Album. "Oops!...I Did It Again" was nominated for the 2001 Grammy Award for Best Female Pop Vocal Performance.
This second album by the former Mouseketeer turned nymphet heartthrob breaks little new ground compared to BABY ONE MORE TIME. The formula here remains, deliberately, the same: a candy-colored mix of Eurodance, hip-hop, and old-fashioned pop ballads. As before, the lyrics split the difference between "Baby, I love you so bad," as in "Can't Make You Love Me," and "Sorry, I think of you just as a friend," in the title song.
There are also some genuinely amusing moments, as in the conversational finale of "Oops!" in which Britney, after being informed that her boyfriend has recovered the jewel the old lady dropped into the ocean at the end of the TITANIC movie, replies "Oh, you shouldn't have." Most of the stuff here is, of course, transparently disposable pop, but to give Spears her due, she's a far, far better singer than any of the mall-rat pop stars of the late '80s.


1 - Oops!...I Did It Again
2 - Stronger
3 - Don't Go Knockin' on My Door
4 - (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
5 - Don't Let Me Be the Last to Know
6 - What U See (Is What U Get)
7 - Lucky
8 - One Kiss From You
9 - Where Are You Now
10 - Can't Make You Love Me
11 - When Your Eyes Say It
12 - Dear Diary