Skip to product information
1 of 1

Mindy Smith

One Moment More

One Moment More

UPC: 888072079571

Format: LP

Regular price $27.95
Regular price Sale price $27.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 4 and 7 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel includes: Mindy Smith (vocals); Bryan Sutton (acoustic guitar); Steve Buckingham, Will Kimbrough, Kenny Vaughan (electric guitar); Dan Dugmore (lap steel guitar); Lex Price (mandolin); John Deaderick (piano); Matt Rollings (Hammond B-3 organ); David Jacques, Viktor Krauss, Glenn Worf (bass); Shannon Forrest, Paul Griffith (drums); Micol Davis (tambourine); Dolly Parton (background vocals).
On this debut album, Mindy Smith reveals herself as an extraordinary vocalist and songwriter who seems wise beyond her years. Her smooth, clear pipes often recall Allison Krauss, but with a more urbane bent reminiscent of Shawn Colvin or Christopher Cross. Smith's tunes showcase her voice perfectly, addressing basic themes of love, faith, regret, and hope in a gentle, mature, and thoughtful way. The first track, "Come to Jesus," pulls the rare trick of being inspiring and passionate without pushing the singer's religious convictions down the listener's throat. Throughout, the music is framed with subtle, rootsy accompaniment that lets the songs ebb and flow in a wonderfully organic manner. Full of heart and soul, ONE MOMENT MORE is a particularly auspicious introduction to an unusually talented artist.


1 - Come to Jesus
2 - Falling
3 - Raggedy Ann
4 - Fighting for It All
5 - Train Song
6 - It's Amazing
7 - Angel Doves
8 - Down in the Flames
9 - Hurricane
10 - Hard to Know
11 - One Moment More
12 - Jolene