Skip to product information
1 of 1


No Sleep 'Til Hammersmith

No Sleep 'Til Hammersmith

UPC: 5414939640612

Format: LP (2 disc)

Regular price $33.95
Regular price Sale price $33.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
Motorhead: Lemmy Kilmister, Fast Eddie Clarke, Phil Taylor.
Recorded live in England in 1980 & 1981.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Unlike many heavy metal contemporaries, Motorhead leader Lemmy possesses self-deprecating humour. Stripped of pretension, he goads the basic three-chord trick with a full-throated bellow, emphasizing his trio's vicious racket. On this live selection the group reprise the cream of their back catalogue with untrammelled venom, in the process destroying already power-packed studio counterparts. Continuing a line from the MC5 and Stooges, rather than gothic fantasy, the band understand the excitement of noise and exploit it to its full potential. Thrash metal and hardcore owe them a debt but, as this album proves, there is only one Motorhead.


Disc 1:
1 - Ace of Spades
2 - Stay Clean
3 - Metropolis
4 - Hammer
5 - Iron Horse
6 - No Class
Disc 2:
1 - Overkill
2 - (We Are) The Road Crew
3 - Capricorn
4 - Bomber
5 - Motorhead