Skip to product information
1 of 1

Tricky (Electronic)



UPC: 600753368831

Format: LP

Regular price $32.95
Regular price Sale price $32.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel: Tricky, Martine, Alison Goldfrapp, Ragga (vocals); FTV (guitar, drums); James Stevenson (guitar); Tony Wrafter (flute); Mark Saunders (keyboards); Pete Briquette (bass).
Producers: Tricky, Mark Saunders, Howie B., Kevin Petrie.
Tricky made a low-key entrance onto the music scene as a guest vocalist on Massive Attack's 1991 classic Blue Lines. There was little indication that he would resurface four years later with an album as powerfully unsettling as Maxinquaye. Accompanied by the sweet-voiced Martine, Tricky takes the listener on a tour of the dark corridors of his mind, dealing exclusively in paranoia and obsession. The striking rhythms of stand-out tracks 'Overcome', 'Hell Is Round The Corner' and 'Suffocated Love' merge seamlessly with a hard-rock reworking of Public Enemy's 'Black Steel In The Hour Of Chaos' and the warped soul of 'Abbaon Fat Tracks' to create one of the 90s' most compellingly atmospheric records.


1 - Overcome
2 - Ponderosa
3 - Black Steel
4 - Hell Is Round the Corner
5 - Pumpkin
6 - Aftermath
7 - Abbaon Fat Tracks
8 - Brand New You're Retro
9 - Suffocated Love
10 - You Don't
11 - Strugglin'
12 - Feed Me