Skip to product information
1 of 1




UPC: 724596954416

Format: LP (2 disc)

Regular price $37.95
Regular price Sale price $37.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship 3 business days after order placement.

View full details
The self-titled 2001 debut by the French electronica act M83 displays the group's signature synthesizer-heavy sound at an early stage, but also shows the group floating abstract sonic landscapes that only hint at its later pop-informed aesthetic. (The surging "Sitting" seems like a dry run for the majestic "Run Into Flowers" from Dead Cities, Red Seas & Lost Ghosts.) Featuring spare beats and occasional guitar riffs amidst dense keyboard lines, the disc is practically vocal-free (excepting only a few samples), making it a more conceptual though still compelling record. ~ Eric Schneider


Disc 1:
1 - Last Saturday
2 - Night
3 - At the Party
4 - Kelly
5 - Sitting
6 - Facing That
7 - Violet Tree
8 - Staring at Me
9 - I’m Getting Closer
10 - She Stands Up
11 - Carresses
12 - Slowly
13 - My Face
14 - I’m Happy, She Said