Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Smiths

Louder Than Bombs

Louder Than Bombs

UPC: 825646658770

Format: LP (2 disc)

Regular price $34.95
Regular price Sale price $34.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
The Smiths: Stephen Patrick Morrissey (vocals); Johnny Marr (guitar, mandolin, harmonica, piano, harmonium); Andy Rourke (cello, bass); Mike Joyce (drums).
Additional personnel: Craig Gannon (guitar); Kristy MacColl (background vocals).
Producers: The Smiths, Stephen Street, John Porter, Roger Pusey.
LOUDER THAN BOMBS contains 24 songs, including 12 from the UK compilation of B-sides and singles THE WORLD WON'T LISTEN.
2 LPs on 1 CD.
Compiled mostly from tracks on the two UK releases HATFUL OF HOLLOW and THE WORLD WON'T LISTEN, LOUDER THAN BOMBS is one of the best examples of the recorded genius of the Smiths. While the band's album releases were always anxiously awaited and well received, their most enduring gems could often be found on their singles.
The Smiths took full advantage of the then-popular 12" single format, usually including non-album tracks on their B-sides, and this 24 track CD includes the most interesting examples of these. Numerous standout moments include "Ask," "Half A Person," "Shoplifters of the World Unite," "Panic," "William It Was Really Nothing," "Sheila Take A Bow," and "Stretch Out and Wait." An essential addition to any Smiths completist's collection.


Disc 1:
1 - Is It Really So Strange? [John Peel Session, December 2nd, 1986]
2 - Sheila Take a Bow
3 - Shoplifters of the World Unite
4 - Sweet and Tender Hooligan [John Peel Session, December 2nd, 1986]
5 - Half a Person
6 - London
7 - Panic
8 - Girl Afraid
9 - Shakespeare's Sister
10 - William, It Was Really Nothing
11 - You Just Haven't Earned It Yet, Baby [US Mix]
12 - Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now
Disc 2:
1 - Ask
2 - Golden Lights
3 - Oscillate Wildly
4 - These Things Take Time
5 - Rubber Ring
6 - Back to the Old House
7 - Hand in Glove
8 - Stretch Out and Wait
9 - Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want
10 - This Night Has Opened My Eyes [John Peel Session, September 14th, 1983]
11 - Unloveable
12 - Asleep