Skip to product information
1 of 1

Diana Krall

Live in Paris [LP]

Live in Paris [LP]

UPC: 602547376954

Format: LP (2 disc)

Regular price $49.95
Regular price Sale price $49.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel: Diana Krall (vocals, piano, Fender Rhodes piano); Alan Broadbent (conductor); Michael Brecker (tenor saxophone); Ron Mounsey (keyboards); John Pisano (acoustic guitar); Anthony Wilson (guitar); John Clayton, Christian McBride (bass); Jeff Hamilton, Lewis Nash (drums); Paulinho Da Costa (percussion); The Orchestra Symphonique European.
Recorded live at the Paris Olympia, Paris, France on November 29-30 & December 1-2, 2001 and Avatar Studios, New York, New York.
LIVE IN PARIS won the 2003 Grammy Award for Best Jazz Vocal Album.
ONE NIGHT IN PARIS is a 2-cd version with 2 bonus tracks of the Verve release, LIVE IN PARIS.
Diana Krall is best known as a purveyor of gently drifting ballads, with a trademark laconic delivery. Such preconceptions may be slightly nudged, if not altered, when her LIVE IN PARIS concert document kicks off with a swinging, up-tempo "I Love Being Here With You" that finds her making like Annie Ross, while also giving her top-shelf band a chance to blow. Aficionados of those aforementioned narcotized standards will soon be set to their ease however, as Krall moves slowly and deliberately through the likes of "Let's Fall in Love" and a bossa nova-tinged "I've Got You Under My Skin," her voice sailing atop a velvet sea of strings provided by Alan Broadbent and the Orchestra Symphonies European. Towards the end of the program, she turns to more modern contributors to the Great American (or in one case, Canadian) Songbook, offering a solo piano-and-vocal rendition of Joni Mitchell's "A Case of You" and a decidedly pop-oriented studio take on Billy Joel's ubiquitous "Just the Way You Are."


Disc 1:
1 - I Love Being Here With You
2 - Let's Fall in Love
3 - Deed I Do
4 - Look of Love
5 - East of the Sun (West of the Moon)
6 - I've Got You Under My Skin
Disc 2:
1 - Devil May Care
2 - Maybe You'll Be There
3 - 'S Wonderful
4 - Fly Me to the Moon
5 - Case Of You
6 - Just the Way You Are