Skip to product information
1 of 1

Casey Veggies

Live & Grow [LP]

Live & Grow [LP]

UPC: 888750870810

Format: LP (2 disc)

Regular price $34.95
Regular price Sale price $34.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship 3 business days after order placement.

View full details
Kicking off with a co-sign from his father -- who just happens to be Jay-Z's old bodyguard -- Casey Veggies' 2015 effort Live & Grow is chock-full of charm and hooks. "Backflip" and "Tied Up" are ridiculously catchy, while "Actin' Up" offers a great example of Veggies' sense of humor as it saddles up next to a woman in the club just because she's "Twenty years old, got no babies." Quirky and off-putting punch lines like that are scattered throughout the album, and with an appearance from Tyler, The Creator on the highlight "RIP," there are slight reminders that the quite flashy Veggies was also a founding member of the Odd Future crew. Beats from DJ Mustard and THC bring back the radio-friendly flavors that better suit his 2015 style, so take that album title to heart and check his early mixtapes for something more raw and raucous. ~ David Jeffries


Disc 1:
1 - I'm the King
2 - Set It Off
3 - Actin' Up
4 - Backflip
5 - New Face$
6 - Wonderful
Disc 2:
1 - Tied Up
2 - Little Time
3 - Life Song
4 - Sincerely Casey
5 - Aw Man
6 - RIP
7 - I'm Blessed