Skip to product information
1 of 1

Tom Petty/Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers

Let Me Up (I've Had Enough) [180 Gram Vinyl]

Let Me Up (I've Had Enough) [180 Gram Vinyl]

UPC: 602547658562

Format: LP

Regular price $34.95
Regular price Sale price $34.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers: Tom Petty (vocals, guitar); Mike Campbell (guitar); Benmont Tench (keyboards); Howie Epstein (bass); Stan Lynch (drums).
Recorded at Sound City & M.C Studios, Los Angeles, California.
LET ME UP was seen as Petty's attempt to step away from the elaborate neo-psychedelic artifice of the ambitious SOUTHERN ACCENTS and get to back to straight-ahead rock & roll, but in fact, it's probably just the record he happened to feel like making at the time. That said, rock & roll doesn't get more straight-ahead than the power-riffing non sequitirs of the visceral "Jammin' Me," co-written with Petty's fellow Wilbury Bob Dylan. There's a distinct folk-rock flavor to the ballad "It'll All Work Out," a mandolin-laced ode to a typical Petty girl (faded jeans, leather jacket, etc.) On "Runaway Trains" and "My Life/Your World" things take a decidedly '80s-sounding turn. Mike Campbell's guitar on the former is redolent of his "Boys of Summer" collaboration with Don Henley, and the latter is powered by percolating synths.


1 - Jammin' Me
2 - Runaway Trains
3 - Damage You've Done
4 - It'll All Work Out
5 - My Life/Your World
6 - Think About Me
7 - All Mixed Up
8 - Self-Made Man
9 - Ain't Love Strange
10 - How Many More Days
11 - Let Me Up (I've Had Enough)