Skip to product information
1 of 1

Faith No More

King for a Day, Fool for a Lifetime [LP]

King for a Day, Fool for a Lifetime [LP]

UPC: 190295973292

Format: LP (2 disc)

Regular price $45.95
Regular price Sale price $45.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 2 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
Faith No More: Mike Patton (vocals); Roddy Bottum (keyboards); Billy Gould (bass); Mike Bordin (drums).
Additional personnel: Trey Spruance (guitar).
Recorded at Bearsville Studios, Bearsville, New York.
Faith No More's fifth full-length effort, 1995's KING FOR A DAY/FOOL FOR A LIFETIME, was the band's most straightforward work to date. Trey Spruance, the guitarist for FNM singer Mike Patton's side band, Mr. Bungle, who replaced Jim Martin after ANGEL DUST, fit in perfectly with the band--as proven by such highlights as "Ricochet," "Evidence," "The Gentle Art of Making Enemies," "Digging the Grave," and the epic title track. Unfortunately, Spruance's tenure with the band was short-lived--he departed just prior to the start of the album-supporting tour.


Disc 1:
1 - Get Out
2 - Ricochet
3 - Evidence
4 - Gentle Art of Making Enemies
5 - Star A.D.
6 - Cuckoo For Caca
7 - Caralho Voador
8 - Ugly in the Morning
9 - Digging the Grave
10 - Take This Bottle
11 - King for a Day
Disc 2:
1 - What a Day
2 - Last to Know
3 - Just a Man
4 - Absolute Zero
5 - Greenfields
6 - I Started a Joke
7 - Spanish Eyes
8 - I Won't Forget You
9 - Hippie Jam Song
10 - Evidence [Versione Italiana]
11 - I Wanna Fuck Myself