Skip to product information
1 of 1

Linda Ronstadt

Just One Look: Classic Linda Ronstadt

Just One Look: Classic Linda Ronstadt

UPC: 081227950392

Format: LP (3 disc)

Regular price $51.95
Regular price Sale price $51.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
As perhaps should be expected from a double-disc collection bearing 30 tracks, Just One Look: Classic Linda Ronstadt does indeed cover most of Ronstadt's career, beginning with the Stone Poneys' "Different Drum" and running into the late '90s, when she wrapped up her time with Elektra Records. This doesn't mean each era gets equal weight, however. Just One Look emphasizes her latter-day adult contemporary material over her cracking early country-rock, a trade-off that will likely satisfy listeners familiar with Ronstadt mainly through the radio. This does mean there are some terrific works left behind -- her big breakthrough "You're No Good" comes just six songs into this collection, so anything prior to that gets short shrift, but this settles into a good soft rock groove and should satisfy a listener who wants nothing but hits, and a lot of them at that. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine


Disc 1:
1 - Different Drum
2 - Love Has No Pride
3 - Desperado
4 - Willin'
5 - I Can't Help It (If I'm Still in Love With You)
6 - You're No Good
7 - Tracks of My Tears
8 - Heat Wave
9 - Someone to Lay Down Beside Me
10 - Crazy
Disc 2:
1 - Blue Bayou
2 - Poor Poor Pitiful Me
3 - It's So Easy
4 - Tumbling Dice
5 - I Never Will Marry
6 - Just One Look
7 - How Do I Make You
8 - Hurt So Bad
9 - I Can't Let Go
10 - Get Closer
Disc 3:
1 - I Knew You When
2 - Sometimes You Just Can't Win
3 - Lies
4 - Tell Him
5 - When Something Is Wrong With My Baby
6 - Don't Know Much
7 - Winter Light
8 - River for Him
9 - Heartbeats Accelerating
10 - Anyone Who Had a Heart