Skip to product information
1 of 1

Original Soundtrack

Judgment Night

Judgment Night

UPC: 8713748980863

Format: LP

Regular price $34.95
Regular price Sale price $34.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 2 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
The best-case scenario for most soundtracks is that they effectively complement the film (LESS THAN ZERO, O BROTHER, WHERE ART THOU? et al.). But JUDGMENT NIGHT, by virtue of its careful assemblage of talent, transcends its source by creative slam-dancing leaps and stoner-rap bounds. What appeared to be a cheap exploitation of the emerging hip-hop/rock crossover trend turned out to be highly prescient. Inspired tandems like Sonic Youth and Cypress Hill, Biohazard and Onyx, De La Soul and Teenage Fanclub transform this collection into an almost avant-garde experiment, an angsty '90s alt-culture response to similarly groundbreaking comps like NO NEW YORK.


1 - I Love You Mary Jane
2 - Judgement Night
3 - Just Another Victim
4 - Me Myself and My Microphone
5 - Disorder
6 - Missing Link
7 - Fallin'
8 - Freak Momma
9 - Another Body Murdered
10 - Come and Die
11 - Real Thing