Skip to product information
1 of 1

Steve Earle

I'll Never Get Out of This World Alive

I'll Never Get Out of This World Alive

UPC: 607396503025

Format: LP

Regular price $19.95
Regular price Sale price $19.95
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
I'll Never Get Out of This World Alive is Steve Earle's first recording of original material since 2007's Washington Square Serenade. The 11-track set was produced by T-Bone Burnett and follows Earle's 2009 Grammy-winning Townes, his tribute to late mentor and friend Townes Van Zandt. Earle and Burnett first teamed on Transcendental Blues back in 2000. The songs here include two 2008 numbers -- "God Is God" and "I Am a Wanderer" -- initially written for Joan Baez. Her versions appeared on her album Day After Tomorrow, which Earle produced. Another track, "This City," was used in the HBO television series Treme, on which Earle appears as an actor. This version includes a horn section charted by famed New Orleans producer, songwriter, and arranger Allen Toussaint. The track was nominated for both a Grammy and an Emmy. Also included here is "Heaven or Hell," a duet with Earle's wife, singer and songwriter Allison Moorer. In addition to the standard CD package, the album will appear in a deluxe edition with a DVD and in a 180-gram vinyl edition.


1 - Waitin' on the Sky
2 - Little Emperor
3 - Gulf of Mexico
4 - Molly-O
5 - God Is God
6 - Meet Me in the Alleyway
7 - Every Part of Me
8 - Lonely Are the Free
9 - Heaven or Hell
10 - I Am a Wanderer
11 - This City