Skip to product information
1 of 1

Led Zeppelin

Houses of the Holy [Deluxe Edition] [LP]

Houses of the Holy [Deluxe Edition] [LP]

UPC: 081227959418

Format: LP (2 disc)

Regular price $43.95
Regular price Sale price $43.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
By 1973, Led Zeppelin was getting used to being the biggest band on the planet (both financially and sonically). Letting their guard down and their spirits wander, they came up with the most widely varied album in their discography. Stylistically, HOUSES OF THE HOLY is all over the map, but it coheres in a grand manner befitting the '70s rock royalty Zeppelin had become. Stepping back a little from the epic scale of ZEPPELIN IV, the group slips into a funky James Brown homage ("The Crunge"), offers one of the first-ever attempts at reggae-rock ("D'yer Ma'ker"), and ventures into Pink Floyd-like prog rock ("No Quarter"). Jimmy Page's guitar work is at its most exquisitely beautiful on "The Rain Song," but the heavy-rock punch of yore is still present and accounted for on "Dancing Days" and "The Ocean." From here, it seemed like Led Zeppelin was capable of anything.


Disc 1:
1 - Song Remains the Same
2 - Rain Song
3 - Over the Hills and Far Away
4 - Crunge
5 - Dancing Days
6 - D'yer Mak'er
7 - No Quarter
8 - Ocean
Disc 2:
1 - Song Remains the Same [Guitar Overdub Reference Mix]
2 - Rain Song [Mix Minus Piano]
3 - Over the Hills and Far Away [Guitar Mix Backing Track]
4 - Crunge [Rough Mix - Keys Up]
5 - Dancing Days [Rough Mix with Vocal]
6 - No Quarter [Rough Mix with JPJ Keyboard Overdubs - No Vocal]
7 - Ocean [Working Mix]