Skip to product information
1 of 1

Creedence Clearwater Revival

Green River [LP]

Green River [LP]

UPC: 025218839310

Format: LP

Regular price $22.95
Regular price Sale price $22.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
Creedence Clearwater Revival: John Fogerty (vocals, guitar); Tom Fogerty (guitar); Stu Cook (bass); Doug Clifford (drums).
Creedence Clearwater Revival were part of a second wave of San Francisco groups, but unlike their geographical contemporaries, the quartet offered a disciplined music, indebted to '50s rock & roll and southern "swamp" styles. Leader, singer and songwriter John Fogerty possesses one of rock's most distinctive voices, his hoarse, urgent intonation matched by his group's mathematically precise drive. GREEN RIVER, their third album, includes two million-selling singles, the bluesy title track and "Bad Moon Rising," both of which encapsulate the Creedence metier. Remaining selections exhibit a similar economy, crammed with punchy hooklines, tight playing, and incisive lyrics, which take inspiration from traditional styles but in the process create something unique.


1 - Green River
2 - Commotion
3 - Tombstone Shadow
4 - Wrote a Song for Everyone
5 - Bad Moon Rising
6 - Lodi
7 - Cross-Tie Walker
8 - Sinster Purpose
9 - Night Time Is the Right Time