Skip to product information
1 of 1

Colin Hay

Going Somewhere

Going Somewhere

UPC: 766397477213

Format: LP

Regular price $30.95
Regular price Sale price $30.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship 3 business days after order placement.

View full details
Colin Hay was the singer and guitarist for 80's band Men At Work.
Recorded at Lazy Eye Studios, Topanga, California.
Going Somewhere is the sixth solo album from Men at Work's Colin Hay, but one of the few available in the US. First available on, then sold through Hay's web site, Going Somewhere is currently distributed by MusicBlitz and is availble on the web. The acoustic album is filled with good songs, including two from previous Hay albums. "Looking for Jack" was the title track from Colin James Hay's debut solo album. "Wafaring Sons" was also a title track, in this case from his commercially unsuccessful 1990 album. The song "Waiting ror My Real Life to Begin" was used by the TV show Judging Amy in 2001. Going Somewhere is actually the followup to Hay's 1992 acoustic album Peaks and Valleys and is intended to sound like his live solo shows. ~ JT Griffith


1 - Beautiful World
2 - Looking for Jack
3 - Going Somewhere
4 - Waiting for My Real Life to Begin [Radio Edit]
5 - Don't Wait Up
6 - Wayfaring Strangers
7 - Lifeline
8 - Water Song
9 - Maggie
10 - I Just Don't Think I'll Ever Get Over You [Radio Edit]