Skip to product information
1 of 1


Garage, Inc.

Garage, Inc.

UPC: 600753329597

Format: LP (3 disc)

Regular price $66.95
Regular price Sale price $66.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 2 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
GARAGE INC. includes the GARAGE DAYS RE-REVISITED EP as well as rare B-sides and newly recorded covers.
Metallica: James Hetfield (vocals, guitar); Kirk Hammett (guitar); Cliff Burton (bass); Jason Newsted (bass); Lars Ulrich (drums).
Additional personnel: Jerry Cantrell, Les Claypool, Pepper Keenan, Sean Kinney, Jim Martin, John Popper, Gary Rossington.
Producers: Bob Rock, Metallica, Mark Whitaker.
Engineers include: Randy Staub, Csaba Petocz, Jeffrey Norman.
Disc one recorded at The Plant Studios, Sausalito, California in September & October 1998. Disc two recorded at various locations between 1984 and 1998. Includes liner notes by David Fricke.
"Whiskey In The Jar" won the 2000 Grammy Award for Best Hard Rock Performance.
Anybody who's anybody in rock has been in a cover band. Although "cover" has a negative connotation, it is the playing of others' material that forges the identity and agenda of future superstars. Every recorded cover tune from Metallica plus 11 newly recorded covers are included in this double-CD set. They combine to give fans a glimpse into the wide variety of influences that have shaped metal's mightiest band.
Disc one is the new material, and Metallica place their undeniable stamp on each track. Transforming Bob Seger's midtempo "Turn the Page" into a real rocker, and converting Nick Cave's "Loverman" into sheer brutality. Closer to the mark of Metallica's style, a Mercyful Fate medley retains the spirit of the original. James Hetfield's growls give an extra dose of attitude to Thin Lizzy's "Whiskey In The Jar," while an acoustic radio station jam of Lynyrd Skynyrd's "Tuesday's Gone" is a southern delight. Disc 2 contains GARAGE DAYS RE-REVISITED, which had been out of print and heavily bootlegged. Rounding out the package are B-sides and one-offs including four Motorhead covers the band rehearsed for Lemmy's birthday party.


Disc 1:
1 - Free Speech For the Dumb
2 - It's Electric
3 - Sabbra Cadabra
4 - Turn the Page
5 - Die Die My Darling
6 - Loverman
7 - Mercyful Fate
Disc 2:
1 - Astronomy
2 - Whiskey In the Jar
3 - Tuesday's Gone
4 - More I Seehelpless
5 - Small Hours
6 - Wait
7 - Crash Course In Brain Surgery
8 - Last Caress/Green Hell
Disc 3:
1 - Am I Evil
2 - Blitzkrieg
3 - So What
4 - Killing Time (Motoeheadache)
5 - Overkill
6 - Damage Case
7 - Stone Dead Forever
8 - Too Late Too Late