Skip to product information
1 of 1

Ben Gibbard

Former Lives

Former Lives

UPC: 655173113011

Format: LP

Regular price $30.95
Regular price Sale price $30.95
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Death Cab for Cutie frontman Ben Gibbard has finished work on his first solo album, Former Lives, slated for release in mid-October of 2012. Though Gibbard had a short-lived solo project in the form of All-Time Quarterback and has collaborated frequently, most popularly with the Postal Service, Former Lives represents Gibbard's first work under his own name. The album is comprised of 12 songs written over an eight-year period, and includes songs with topics ranging from skyscrapers to his recently ended relationship with actress/singer Zooey Deschanel. Gibbard has said in interviews that this album does not indicate the end of Death Cab for Cutie, and in fact the band is so healthy he doesn't see himself doing another solo album anytime in the foreseeable future.


1 - Shepherd's Bush Lullaby
2 - Dream Song
3 - Teardrop Windows
4 - Bigger Than Love
5 - Lily
6 - Something's Rattling (Cowpoke)
7 - Duncan, Where Have You Gone?
8 - Oh, Woe
9 - Hard One to Know
10 - Lady Adelaide
11 - Broken Yolk in Western Sky
12 - I'm Building a Fire