Skip to product information
1 of 1

Sam & Dave

Double Dynamite [LP]

Double Dynamite [LP]

UPC: 081227940508

Format: LP

Regular price $29.95
Regular price Sale price $29.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
This was the second Sam & Dave album to enjoy significant crossover appeal. The 1967 record included such hits as "Said I Wasn't Gonna Tell Nobody," "Soothe Me," and "When Something Is Wrong with My Baby." Isaac Hayes and David Porter were now rolling as songwriters, and even though the record didn't attain big pop numbers, the singles clicked with both soul and pop audiences. More importantly, Sam & Dave's teamwork and vocal interaction were establishing them as major stars. ~ Ron Wynn


1 - You Got Me Hummin'
2 - Said I Wasn't Gonna Tell Nobody
3 - That's the Way It's Gotta Be
4 - When Something Is Wrong With My Baby
5 - Soothe Me
6 - Just Can't Get Enough
7 - Sweet Pains
8 - I'm Your Puppet
9 - Sleep Good Tonight
10 - I Don't Need Nobody (To Tell Me About My Baby)
11 - Home At Last
12 - Use Me