Skip to product information
1 of 1

Various Artists

Dirty Dancing [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] [LP]

Dirty Dancing [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] [LP]

UPC: 888751210110

Format: LP

Regular price $26.95
Regular price Sale price $26.95
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 2 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
Digitally remastered by Michael Fuller (1999, Fullersound, Miami, Florida).
Two years after the tenth anniversary of Dirty Dancing, RCA released Dirty Dancing: The Collector's Edition, which combined the two soundtrack albums in one deluxe package. There is no new music or remastering -- just straight reissues of the soundtracks themselves. The packaging is a simulated leather double-pack, containing a booklet that boasts nothing but color-tinted stills from the film. In other words, it's the kind of package that is only of interest to hardcore fans of the film. Anyone else will be satiated with the original soundtrack albums -- or just the first Dirty Dancing soundtrack, which contains all the hits, plus the most prominent oldies from the film (with the notable exception of the Contours' "Do You Love Me"). [Dirty Dancing was re-released on LP in 2015.] ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine


1 - (I've Had) The Time of My Life
2 - Be My Baby
3 - She's Like the Wind
4 - Hungry Eyes [Remastered 2003]
5 - Stay [Remastered 2003]
6 - Yes [Remastered 2003]
7 - You Don't Own Me [Remastered 2003]
8 - Hey Baby
9 - Overload [Remastered 2003]
10 - Love is Strange [2003 Remastered]
11 - Where Are You Tonight? [Remastered 2003]
12 - In the Still of the Night