Skip to product information
1 of 1


Crazy Nights [LP]

Crazy Nights [LP]

UPC: 602537788217

Format: LP

Regular price $29.95
Regular price Sale price $29.95
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Kiss: Paul Stanley (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Bruce Kulick (guitar); Gene Simmons (bass); Eric Carr (drums).
Additional personnel: Phil Ashley (keyboards); Tom Kelly (background vocals).
Recorded at One On One Recording, North Hollywood, California; Rumbo Recorders, Canoga Park, California; Can-Am Recorders, Tarzana, California. Includes liner notes by Robert V. Conte.
Digitally remastered by Joseph M. Palmaccio (Sterling Sound, New York, New York).
Reaching a pop apex not seen since 1980's UNMASKED, Kiss enlisted the production and engineering talents of Ron Nevison (Ozzy Osbourne, Heart) to help the band compete with the light metal faire that existed in 1987. The results are impressive, as the melodic crunch of CRAZY NIGHTS holds up to the band's previous classics.
"Crazy Crazy Nights" is an anthemic single that reached U.K. #4 and was their biggest single there. "Reason To Live" is one of Kiss' more tender ballads featuring standout vocals by Paul Stanley. Using prolific songwriters such as Diane Warren ("Turn On The Night") and Desmond Child ("Bang Bang You", "Reason To Live") to help achieve their goal, Kiss delivers accessible, chart friendly tunes that you can rock to. The record is melodic, with keyboards throughout. CRAZY NIGHTS is proof that Kiss could stay current with the competitive music scene as well as staying true to themselves. There are rockers and ballads that comprise a well crafted album by a legendary band.


1 - Crazy Crazy Nights
2 - I'll Fight Hell to Hold You
3 - Bang Bang You
4 - No No No
5 - Hell or High Water
6 - My Way
7 - When Your Walls Come Down
8 - Reason to Live
9 - Good Girl Gone Bad
10 - Turn on the Night
11 - Theif in the Night